About Us

IMG_0636.JPG

2019-2020 Birthday Cakes 4 Free Executive Board

(We have not been able to take a picture of the new board due to COVID-19)

What is the Birthday Cakes 4 Free Maryland?

Birthday Cakes 4 Free Maryland (BC4F) is a nonprofit organization that bakes, decorates, and delivers free birthday cakes to financially and socially disadvantaged children and seniors. Our mission is to provide joy to our cake recipients to help them feel special and valued by their community. We hope to create special memories for underprivileged children and seniors. BC4F bakes 200+ birthday cakes a month and distributes them to 23 charities in Maryland, Virginia, and the DC metropolitan area. BC4F is run by a student Executive Board (see below). Applications for the upcoming school year typically open in May.

Read BC4F's Diversity and Inclusion Expectations.

Board of Directors:

Allison Wachen, Co-Founder, President 2015-2018, Chair of Board of Directors (allisonwachen@bc4f.org)

Robert Wachen, Co-Founder, President 2018-2020 (robert@bc4f.org)

Sam Krakower, President 2021-2022 (sam@bc4f.org)

 Meet the 2022-2023 Officer Team & Executive Board!

Officer Team:

Rachel Krakower, President, Winston Churchill HS (rachel@bc4f.org)

Madison Moorhead, Senior Vice President, Thomas S. Wooton HS (madison@bc4f.org)

Sarah Yesnowitz, Chief of Staff, Winston Churchill HS (sarah@bc4f.org)

Devani Shah, VP of Finance, Holton Arms School (devani@bc4f.org)

Aberaham Altaye, VP of Technology and Media, Walter Johnson HS

Grace Finnegan, VP of Nonprofit Outreach, Richard Montgomery HS (grace@bc4f.org)

Jansyn Levin, VP of Community Outreach, Winston Churchill HS

Ivy McConarty, VP of High School Outreach, Bethesda Chevy Chase HS (ivy@bc4f.org)

Samantha Oblon, VP of Middle School Outreach, Winston Churchill HS

 

Executive Board:

Alexia Azia, Community Outreach Deputy, Winston Churchill HS

Alexa Binstock, Charity Outreach Deputy, Bullis School

Anjali Gallacher, Charity Outreach Deputy, Thomas S. Wooton HS

Alana Gordon, Delivery Coordinator, Bullis School

Savannah Grooms, Media Deputy, Bowie High School

Sadie Herman, Community Outreach Deputy, Winston Churchill HS

Anna Jeyachandran, Community Outreach Deputy, Thomas S. Wooton HS

Callie Krakower, Delivery Coordinator, Richard Montgomery HS

Danya Levin, Finance Deputy, Herbert Hoover MS

Nicole Rodney, Media Deputy, Bullis School

Naomi Schneiderman, Charity Outreach Deputy, Winston Churchill HS

Emily Teague, Finance Deputy, Thomas S. Wooton HS 

Alexa Vinner, Media Deputy, Thomas S. Wooton HS

Jessica Winson, Media Deputy, Thomas S. Wooton HS
 

School Ambassadors:

High Schools:

Bethesda Chevy Chase High School: Ivy McConarty

Bowie High School: Savannah Grooms

Bullis School: Nicole Rodney

Winston Churchill High School: Naomi Schneiderman

Holton-Arms School: Devani Shah

Richard Montgomery High School: Grace Finnegan

Walter Johnson High School: Aberaham Altaye

Thomas Wootton High School: Anjali Gallacher

Middle Schools:

Herbert Hoover Middle School: Danya Levin