top of page

About Us


What is the Birthday Cakes 4 Free Maryland?

Birthday Cakes 4 Free Maryland (BC4F) is a nonprofit organization that bakes, decorates, and delivers free birthday cakes to financially and socially disadvantaged children and seniors. Our mission is to provide joy to our cake recipients to help them feel special and valued by their community. We hope to create special memories for children and seniors. BC4F bakes 200+ birthday cakes a month and distributes them to 13 charities in Maryland, Virginia, and the DC metropolitan area. BC4F is run by a student Executive Board (see below). Applications for the upcoming school year typically open in May.

Read BC4F's Diversity and Inclusion Expectations.

President Madison Moorhead (Right)

& Vice President Devani Shah (Left)

Board of Directors:

Allison Wachen, Co-Founder, President 2015-2018, Chair of Board of Directors (

Robert Wachen, Co-Founder, President 2018-2020 (

Sam Krakower, President 2021-2022 (

 Meet the 2023-2024 Officer Team & Executive Board!

Officer Team:

Madison Moorhead, President, Thomas S. Wootton HS (

Devani Shah, Vice President, Holton-Arms School (

Anna Jeyachandran, Chief of Staff, Thomas S. Wootton HS (

Grace Finnegan, VP of Finance, Richard Montgomery HS (

Sarah Yesnowitz, VP of  School Outreach, Winston Churchill HS (

Ellie Mollica, VP of Technology and Media, Thomas S. Wootton HS (

Alexa Vinner, VP of Nonprofit/Community Outreach, Thomas S. Wootton HS (

Executive Board:

Kailyn Sun, Community Outreach Deputy, Winston Churchill HS

Alana Gordon, Community Outreach, Bullis School

Trinity Borno, High School Outreach Deputy, Georgetown Visitation School

Nicole Rodney, High School Outreach Deputy, Bullis School

Emily Teague, Media Deputy, Thomas S. Wootton HS

Alexa Binstock, Media Deputy, Bullis School

Carly Yesnowitz, Media Deputy, Bullis School

Danya Levin, Finance Deputy, Winston Churchill HS 

School Ambassadors:

High Schools:

Bethesda Chevy Chase High School: Ivy McConarty

Bullis School: Nicole Rodney

Winston Churchill High School: Sarah Yesnowitz

Holton-Arms School: Devani Shah

Richard Montgomery High School: Grace Finnegan

Thomas Wootton High School: Alexa Vinner

Georgetown Visitation High School: Trinity Borno

bottom of page